Subject Specialists contacts
Reprographic Services
This is the "Home" page of the "Rare Books and Special Collections Library-Reference & Research Services " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Rare Books and Special Collections Library-Reference & Research Services  

Welcome to the Rare Books and Special Collections Library (RBSCL). We wish you a pleasant research
Last Updated: May 30, 2015 URL: http://libguides.aucegypt.edu/content.php?pid=538493 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mission and Vision

The Rare Books and Special Collections Library (RBSCL) documents the cultural heritage of Egypt and provides focused research services according to our mission statement and core values.

Our core values are our guiding principles. They guide us to carry out our mission. We believe in:

  • Accountability
  • Diversity
  • Integrity
  • Creativity
  • Stewardship
  • Teamwork
 

RBSCL Service Philosophy

The philosophy of RBSCL Research Services is to engage actively with faculty and students in exploring authentic research questions to promote the development of critical thinking and effective research skills needed for lifelong learning.

In carrying out this philosophy, we adhere to the following principles:

  • Accurate of information
  • Assisting patrons in locating the needed information
  • We do not interpret the law, advise library patrons on legal matters, or appraise materials.
  • Intellectual freedom
  • Equity of library patrons
  • Privacy Statement

For further assistance please contact rbscl-ref@aucegypt.edu

Welcome

Welcome to the Rare Books and Special Collections Library - Reference and Research Services

The RBSCL- Research Services supports research and teaching by collecting, preserving, and promoting access to rare and unique cultural heritage materials focusing on Egypt and the Middle East. Our library’s robust collections foster new scholarship authored by researchers around the globe.

The aim of this guide is to assist you in your research, and make you familiar with the collections and services of the Rare Books and Special Collections Library (RBSCL).

 If you have any comments or suggestions please let us know!  You can find our contact information on the right side of the screen. 

      
     

    Non-Circulating Library

    All materials can be only used inside the third floor except for the course reserves. Please check the RBSCL course reserevs policies

     

    News and Announcements

    Stay informed about new projects, services, and collections from the American University in Cairo- Rare Books and Special Collections Library (RBSCL).

    RBSCL

    Profile Image
    Heba Sheta
    Contact Info
    Associate Research
    The American University in Cairo
    Rare Books and Special Collections Library
    tel:+20.2615.2690
    Send Email

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Yasmine Abd Allah
    Contact Info
    Senior Officer, Reference and Research Services
    Rare Books and Special Collections Library
    The American University in Cairo
    AUC Avenue, P.O. Box 74
    New Cairo 11835, Egypt
    Library Building
    Room no.: 2034
    Tel
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip