This is the "Search the DAR Repository" page of the "Digital Archive and Research Repository" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Digital Archive and Research Repository (DAR Repository) guide provides information about contributing and discovering content in the American University in Cairo's open access institutional repository.
Last Updated: Oct 22, 2015 URL: http://libguides.aucegypt.edu/dar Print Guide RSS Updates

Search the DAR Repository Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

DAR Repository Browsing Options

Browse all of the DAR Repository or specific Communities and Collections by the following:

  1. Communities and Collections
  2. Author
  3. Office*
  4. Title
  5. Date
  6. Department**
  7. Discipline
  8. Course
  9. Keyword
  10. Format
  11. Type
  12. Language

*Refers to the administrative office.
** Refers to the academic department.

 

Search the DAR Repository

Execute a Full Text search of the DAR Repository from an page, or refine your search by adding the following filters from the Advanced Search page:

  1. Title
  2. Author
  3. Subject
  4. Date Issued

Some search tips:

  1. The DAR Repository allows for phrase searching with the use of quotation marks (“ ”). The query "Egyptian Revolution" will find results with that phrase.
  2. Add a filter to the results of a Full Text Search and the DAR Repository will suggest terms as you refine your search.

 

Seach the DAR Repository in Library One Search

Search for articles, books, & more

 

Wildcard Use
Searches with Library One Search can be performed using the wildcards "?" and "*".

Proximity to Other Words
Use the tilde (~) character at the end of a multiple words. When used on the term “yeast bread”~10 results include instances where the terms are 10 words apart or less.

Search a Range
Use the { } characters to indicate a search range. When used on the years {2006 TO 2008} any instance of 2006, 2007, or 2008 will be returned.

Similar Term Searches
Use the tilde (~) character at the end of a word to match similar terms. When used on the term “Lead~” it will match “Wead”, “Veade”, and “Tead”.

Phrase Searching
Library One Search allows for phrase searching with the use of “ ”. The query “teacher education” will find results with that phrase.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Yasmine Abd Allah
Contact Info
Senior Officer, Reference and Research Services
Rare Books and Special Collections Library
The American University in Cairo
AUC Avenue, P.O. Box 74
New Cairo 11835, Egypt
Library Building
Room no.: 2034
Tel
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ryder Kouba
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip