This is the "Home" page of the "Digital Archive and Research Repository" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Digital Archive and Research Repository (DAR Repository) guide provides information about contributing and discovering content in the American University in Cairo's open access institutional repository.
Last Updated: Mar 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.aucegypt.edu/dar Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Benefits of Open Access

Publishing in Open Access repositories, such as DAR Repository, offers a number of valuable benefits for students, faculty, and staff:

  1. Increased citation of your work
  2. Improved ranking and visibility in search engines
  3. Persistent URLs so others can link to your work
  4. Preservation of your work for future generations

For more information, visit the Open Access Scholarly Information Sourcebook. If you would like to submit published works, check your publisher's copyright policies at SHERPA/RoMEO.

Although we advocate Open Access, you may restrict access to your research housed in DAR Repository for 3 months, 6 months, 1 year, 2 years, or forever.

 

Welcome

Hi DAR Repository Contributors and Researchers!

Welcome to the AUC Library LibGuide for the Digital Archive and Research Repository (DAR Repository).  We hope you find the information in this guide useful for your research. If you have any comments of suggestions please let us know!  You can find our contact information on the right side of the screen.

 

About the DAR Repository

The American University in Cairo Digital Archive and Research Repository (DAR Repository) is the open access home to AUC's scholarly communications, including theses, faculty publications, and student projects. Further, the archive provides access to some departmental records and publications, such as annual reports and newsletters.

The DAR Repository accepts the following types of scholarly communications.

  • Bibliographies
  • Books or book chapters
  • Datasets
  • Documentaries
  • Interviews
  • Instructional materials
  • Journal articles
  • Lectures
  • Magazine articles
  • Motion pictures
  • Newsletter articles
  • Papers
  • Presentations
  • Questionnaires
  • Reports
  • Structural models
  • Surveys
  • Theses
  • Transcripts
  • Translations

The DAR Repository accepts the following types of institutional records and publications.

  • Administrative records
  • Agendas
  • Audits
  • Brochures
  • Datasets
  • Flyers
  • Forms
  • Grant proposals
  • Handbooks
  • Journals
  • Magazines
  • Manuals
  • Minutes
  • Newsletters
  • Plans
  • Questionnaires
  • Reports
  • Surveys
  • Transcripts
 

Open Access and Scholarly Communications in Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Yasmine Abd Allah
Contact Info
Research Services Manager
Rare Books and Special Collections Library, The American University in Cairo
P.O. Box 74
New Cairo, Egypt 11835, Room 2034
Telephone 2615.3094
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ryder Kouba
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip