This is the "Home" page of the "Center for Migration and Refugee Studies (CMRS)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Center for Migration and Refugee Studies (CMRS)  

Guide to migration and refugee studies resources available to users of the AUC Libraries.
Last Updated: Feb 20, 2017 URL: http://libguides.aucegypt.edu/cmrsL1S Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UNHCR Briefing Notes

Refugee information presented in twice-weekly press briefings in Geneva.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

UNHCR Press Releases

Current and archived UNHCR press releases.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Welcome to the CMRS Research Guide

CMRS collections aim to support the curricular and research needs of CMRS students and faculty, other programs at the American University in Cairo as well as all affiliated CMRS’s researchers.

CMRS collections consist of books, periodicals, and grey files literature. The grey literature is a collection of primary documents such as unpublished and relatively rare reports, handbooks, conference materials and some rare journal articles, published reports, and other selected materials not otherwise found in the AUC Library system.

 

Location of CMRS collections

CMRS Collections of books, periodicals, and grey file materials are now located in the Periodicals room at the ground floor of AUC main library at the New Cairo Campus.

 

Policy for Using the CMRS Collections

We are a REFERENCE library and all materials are not for circulation. Users can photocopy needed materials under the supervision of a library staff member during his/her working hours which are:

Sundays-Thursdays: 8.30 am - 6.00 pm
Saturdays: 10.00 am - 4.30 pm

Photocopies can be made of all materials at a cost of 25 piaster per page.
 
Main Library CMRS Contacts:

Lamiaa Issa, Head of Serials Dept. Ext. 3196
Moustafa Saleh, Serials Librarian  Ext. 3692
            
CMRS Department Contact:

Maysa Ayoub, CMRS Manager. Ext. 1458
Room #2034
Research Center Building
New Cairo Campus

If you have any questions about the CMRS Library, recommendations about this LibGuide, and ideas about developing and expanding the collections, please contact Maysa Ayoub (contact information above).

 

Search ALL AUC Library Resources

Search for articles, books, & more

 

Search FREE Online Resources



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip