LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | P | R | S | V | Z | #

A
American Studies
by Marcus Adams - Last Updated May 21, 2017
Ancient Egypt: An Introduction
by Amr Omar - Last Updated Mar 24, 2016
A Starting point to students and researchers who are interested in Egyptology.
Anthropology
by Marcus Adams - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
Applied Linguistics
by Maurice Hines - Last Updated Nov 27, 2016
This is a guide to library and web resources for students, faculty, and researchers at the AUC specializing in the study of foreign language pedagogy.
Arabic literature
by Engy Elgammal, Mark Muehlhaeusler - Last Updated May 23, 2017
Arabic Sources
by Nermine Rifaat - Last Updated Oct 12, 2014
Guide to Arabic Resources available for AUC Library users
Author rights & publishing
by Mark Muehlhaeusler - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Don't sign away your rights when you publish! Use this collection of resources to keep the rights you need ... and share your works more freely.
B
BIG data: Issues and debates
by Mark Muehlhaeusler - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
Resources related to data, for aspiring data scientists, and for participants in the Fall 2016 Common Reading Program at AUC
Biology Research Guide
by Maurice Hines - Last Updated Nov 15, 2016
The AUC Library Biology Research Guide is designed to provide assistance and direction in conducting library research in the fields of biology and life sciences.
Business & Management
by Peter Philps, Nermine Rifaat - Last Updated Nov 2, 2015
Guide to business and management resources available for AUC Library users.
C
Center for Migration and Refugee Studies (CMRS)
by Lamiaa Issa - Last Updated Feb 20, 2017
Guide to migration and refugee studies resources available to users of the AUC Libraries.
Chemistry Research Guide
by Maurice Hines - Last Updated Nov 15, 2016
Contemporary Middle East History
by Nermine Rifaat - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
Coptic Studies: An Introduction
by Amr Omar - Last Updated May 31, 2016
D
Digital Archive and Research Repository
by Yasmine Abd Allah, Ryder Kouba - Last Updated Oct 22, 2015
The Digital Archive and Research Repository (DAR Repository) guide provides information about contributing and discovering content in the American University in Cairo's open access institutional repository.
E
e-Books at AUC
by Reference Department - Last Updated Aug 30, 2016
This guide contains information about how to find and use e-books.
Economics
by Nermine Rifaat - Last Updated Nov 1, 2015
Guide to Economics resources available to AUC users.
Education Research Guide
by Peter Philps - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
Engineering
by Ben Carter - Last Updated Sep 17, 2015
Guide to AUC resources available for engineering-related research
English and Comparative Literature
by Ben Carter - Last Updated Nov 1, 2015
Guide to English and Comparative Literature resources available to AUC Libraries users.
F
Faculty Resources and Services
by Reference Department - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
A guide to library resources and services available to AUC faculty.
G
Gender and Women's Studies
by Kathryn Vanderboll - Last Updated Nov 20, 2016
Guide to Copyright at AUC
by Ben Carter - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to provide faculty and students with an overview of copyright regulations.
H
History
by Maurice Hines, Amr Omar - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
A guide to History resources at AUC Libraries.
I
Islamic Studies
by Mark Muehlhaeusler - Last Updated Mar 24, 2015
L
Law
by Kathryn Vanderboll - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
A guide to Law resources at AUC.
Learning Commons
by Reference Department - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
M
Middle East Studies
by Mark Muehlhaeusler - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
Guide to Middle East resources available at the AUC libraries
Music
by Ben Carter - Last Updated May 3, 2015
Guide to music resources available to AUC Libraries users.
P
Political Science
by Ben Carter - Last Updated Nov 14, 2016
Guide to Political Science resources available to AUC Libraries users.
Primary Sources for Middle Eastern Studies
by Engy Elgammal, Mark Muehlhaeusler, Amr Omar - Last Updated May 23, 2017
Psychology
by Maurice Hines - Last Updated Jan 9, 2017
This guide is for faculty, students, and researchers at AUC in the field of psychology.
Public Policy and Administration
by Marcus Adams - Last Updated May 21, 2017
R
Rare Books and Special Collections Library-Reference & Research Services
by Yasmine Abd Allah, Heba Sheta - Last Updated May 30, 2015
Welcome to the Rare Books and Special Collections Library (RBSCL). We wish you a pleasant research
S
Sociology
by Marcus Adams - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
Statistical Resources
by Reference Department - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
This guide provides information about statistical resources available to users of the AUC Library.
V
Visual Art, Theater and Film
by Maurice Hines - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
This is a guide to AUC library and web resources on art, theater, and film.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts